2-hour Burger of Brixton Burgers. Worth it? Or not?


The search for the best burgers here in the Philippines led me to Brixton Burgers (Address: 83-E Brixton Hill Street, Santol, Galas, Quezon City).


The place was chill – it was a garage-type joint. I got excited because sometimes, low-key joints unexpectedly give you juicy and delicious bugers and value for your money. I was looking forward to discovering another Snack Shack.

So I stepped in, started enjoying the place’s good vibes, and even found their menu interesting. 

Upon ordering, I was told by the cashier that they ran out of burger patties and that I had to wait for about an hour. The moment I agreed to wait, the cashier informed me that the patties have arrived so I ordered the Double Stacked Burger and some Bacon and Cheese Fries.

After 20 minutes, the fries arrived. I ate a little and left more for the main event – MY BURGER! I saw the cook grilling some patties and I was sure one of them was mine. Unfortunately, none of them were and as if that wasn’t disappointing enough, the cook went on a 40-minute break! 

Of course, I ended up eating my cold fries and waited for another hour or so for my burger. My newly-formed mantra, “Yes, I am a patient person whose ultimate goal is to find the best burger in the Philippines”, was on repeat the entire time.

Finally, the wait came to an end. The 2-hour Not-So-Masterpiece Brixton Burger has finally arrived! 

Despite its unappetizing look and presentation, I ate it and while I was at it, I kept reminding myself not to judge the book by its cover…

…and voilà! 

I therefore concluded that I have wasted 2 hours of my life and x hundred pesos. The burger patties tasted like cardboard. And last I remembered, burger buns taste like bread (only better). Theirs taste like flour.

So guys, you’ve been warned. If you want a real-life Halloween nightmare (a.k.a. wasting money and time), Brixton Burgers is the place to be! Plus, it’s so chill, they’ll serve your burger 2 hours after.

Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

